A message every woman needs

Yesterday I came across this blog post from photographer Teresa Porter of My Friend Teresa Photography titled, “So you’re feeling too fat to be photographed…” Her remarks are so beautifully written! This is a great read for all of us who think we need to lose those few extra pounds before getting family pictures done! We are who we are, why should we be afraid to have pictures of us? I loved her perspective on us thinking we don’t look good versus the importance of having lasting memories.

Read the Blog Post Here!

Her closing statement, “So you’re feeling too fat to be photographed? . . . Ok. But you’re the only one who notices. The rest of us are too caught up in loving you.”

Your families and friends love you, and I guarantee they want to have something to remember you by!

Don’t hesitate. Don’t wait. Book those family photos. Book those portrait session. Book that maternity session. You are beautiful.

Contest Rules & Entry Info.

Together we have reached 500 fans! I am so excited to see how much exposure my page has received since I started it a mere year ago. I have been doing a lot of giveaways and think that after this last one, it will be a little while until I do another one since I am also volunteering a session to You Deserve A Photo. So, be sure you take advantage of this opportunity!!!

There will be 2 prizes and 2 winners!

The first prize is a Free Mini Session. And the second is a $20 Gift Certificate to Willow Boutique.

FREE MINI SESSION: $75 value. 30 minutes, 8 edits.

Valid until the end of April, 2013 (Rexburg/ Idaho Falls Area ONLY) May not be used for Weddings, Bridals, Newborns and family groups larger than 6.

To Enter:

1. You MUST LIKE my FB page

2. Email your entry to janelleandersenphotography@gmail.com

Entry needs to include:

Name & Age (age will not be shared)

Location (will not be shared, just helps me know where you are!)

Picture of you/your family (whoever you’re entering) This WILL be shared.

Why you would like to win (doesn’t have to be a novel!)

What type of session you want to win (Family, Portrait, Maternity, Engagement etc.).

Entries will be accepted until February 10th at midnight.

Entries will then be posted on my FB photography page (Name and Picture) on February 11th.  Voting will begin as soon as images are uploaded. Share my FB page and your picture with your friends and ask them to vote for you! Voters must have ‘liked’ my page for their vote to count!

Voting will END February 17th at midnight.

The Winner will be posted February 18th!

$20 Gift Certificate to Willow Boutique.

Find them on Facebook or check out the blog. Valid until the end of February, 2013. (Any State)

To Enter:

1. You MUST LIKE my FB page

2. Share my FB page on your Wall.

3. Comment on this blog post with your email stating you have done so,  OR like the image on my FB page, and to be entered to win!

Entries will be accepted until February 10th at midnight and the winner will be posted the next day!

Winners have 48 hours from the time they are notified to set up their shoot and to claim their prize.

Free Session is valid until April 30th, 2013.

$20 Gift Certificate is valid until February 28th, 2013.