Exist in photos

I’m a huge believer in family pictures – taken OFTEN – I grew up with my dad posing us, setting the timer on the camera and then making a run for it to get in the picture. I love that we have those photos and I’m dedicated to doing the same for my family. I just got our new family photos printed and put on my wall. I can’t decide whether to change out the wedding picture or not, so for now it stays.

room2

I’ve been thinking a lot about what I want to leave behind for my family and for others. And I’ve decided that it is to EXIST IN PHOTOS. I want each family in the world to have a beautiful portrait of mothers, fathers, daughters, sons, siblings and so on! How will your kids remember you? Will they be able to look back at photos of you together, or where you always the one behind the camera because you were too scared to get in front of it?

My plea to women out there is to not wait until you lose the extra pounds, or get a new haircut, or blah blah blah. There will always be an excuse. but, sometimes we don’t get second chances and pictures are all we’ll have left. You can’t go back in time and take a photo of that moment. So take those pictures. In the moment, in front of the camera instead of always behind the lense (or Camera phone). Exist in photos for your children, exist in photos WITH your children. Because you are beautiful – and your children love you the way you are ❤ And, so does the rest of your family!

Leave a Reply

